Sometimes it becomes necessary to delete a mod, usually because the underlying patches become obsolete. Because permanently deleting a mod can lead to the loss of valuable patch data, the Trash concept was introduced to allow recovery of mods.
Trashing a Mod
To trash a mod, go to the Mods page and click the Trash Mod button in the list of action buttons for the relevant mod. Trashing a mod disables the mod and underlying patches and removes it from the list of mods on the Mods page. It is recommended to leave undesired mods in this state in case you may need to recover them later.
Viewing Trashed Mods
You can view your trashed mods by going to the Mods page and clicking View Trash. Here you can view your trashed mods, recover them, and permanently delete them.
Restoring a Mod
To restore and reactivate a mod, simply click the Restore Mod button in the list of action buttons for the relevant mod.
Deleting a Mod
To permanently delete a mod, simply click the Delete Mod button in the list of action buttons for the relevant mod. This will be permanent and will lead to the deletion of your mod and underlying patch data, as well as all relevant logs for that mod.